Prologue

Baby Steps…

I’ve been thinking of blogging for a while. A very long while, perhaps a little too long. But I did it, I’m here and I’m writing! Phew!

Why I did I start off with baby steps? It’s something a past tutor once said to me.

I was doing a project, and reading too much literature but not doing enough WRITING! She sat me down and said, “I can see all these things buzzing around in your head, but you’re not putting them on paper – how do you expect to pass”? She continued..”take a step back from the bigger picture, take baby steps and start with the basics, I want 500 words on my desk by the end of the week”.

off I went home, sat on my bed and I quickly scribbled down a few things;

1 – What?
2 – Why?
3 – How?

I did as she asked and was ecstatic to see the amazement on her face that I could actually write something good!

The reason for me telling this story, is that this was one of the most important lessons of my life.
You’re never going to get anywhere just by thinking. You have to do.

My blog, is a platform for my thoughts. I’m generally a quiet person, but I speak up when I need (and want) to.

I was born with Treacher Collins Syndrome and wear a Bone Anchored Hearing Aid, and I’m a science graduate. I mention these things because I anticipate writing about them in the future.

I’d like to finish my first post, by thanking you for taking the time to read. I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Leave a Reply

